Tags

,

Hello, Hello!

The Armchair BEA (BookExpo America) is for all the book lovers that cannot attend the Book Expo/Book Bloggers Convention in NYC. I sadly cannot attend; I have these silly adult responsibilities that are apparently more important (or so I’m told by my significant other. Honestly I think the kids could fend for themselves for a few days. They know how to work the microwave.)

Kidding! (Sorta)

So since I can’t be in NYC, I will be taking part in the Armchair BEA instead. To kick off the event, let me start by introducing myself.

  1. Please tell us a little bit about yourself: Who are you? How long have you been blogging? Why did you get into blogging?  I’m Chrissy. I’ve only been blogging since January of this year. I got into blogging because there was a book that people were gushing about all over the interwebz (*cough*Easy*cough*) and though it didn’t really sound like my cup of tea, I decided to read it. And I didn’t like it. I was disappointed that even though there were other people that didn’t like it, I couldn’t find a review that wasn’t falling over it’s own feet gushing about this book. So I was like  

             I will create my own book blog and tell people what I think about books! And while it sounds good in my head, I’m sure there are books I’ve gushed about that other people have hated but I like to imagine I’m steering people towards good books!

Long story short I did it for the ARCs.

2. Where in the world are you blogging from? Tell a random fact or something special about your current location. Feel free to share pictures. I am blogging from the States. More specifically the home of chicken wings.

3. Have you previously participated in Armchair BEA? What brought you back for another year? If you have not previously participated, what drew you to the event?  I have not previously attended and I just heard about this last week. Since I’m still relatively new to the book blogging world, I thought it would be a good way to meet fellow bloggers, find new blogs to follow, and also maybe get some followers.

4. What are you currently reading, or what is your favorite book you have read so far in 2013?  My favorite book so far this year…hmm..it’s a tie between Every Day by David Levithan and Angelfall by Susan Ee. Every Day was just beautiful and it made me very emotional. Angelfall was not at all what I thought it was going to be. I thought it was going to be a love story like the Fallen series or the Hush, Hush series and it turned out to be this badass violent story with a great heroine.

5. What literary location would you most like to visit? Why? There is absolutely no way for me to narrow it down to anything less than three choices. I have two favorite books of all time, one is Mists of Avalon by Marion Zimmer Bradley; I’d love to visit Avalon and Camelot. 

I’d also love to visit Hogwarts

and the Shire.

Do I really have to explain why? Just look at the pictures! They look awesome!

