Tags

,

I’ve seen this post about three times today from other bloggers I follow and it seemed like fun. So I’m going to try it out.

This survey was created by The Perpetual Page Turner, so check out her responses!

Author you’ve read the most books from:

According to goodreads, it’s Rachel Caine because of the Morgainville Vampires series. But Stephen King is in second place with 12 books.

Best Sequel Ever:

Umm…I don’t think I can remember all the sequels I’ve read. The first that comes to mind is Scarlet by Marissa Meyer because I was so/so on Cinder but Scarlet was much better and it kept me wanting for more in the series.

Currently Reading:

Peacemaker by Eva Gerald

Drink of Choice While Reading:

A large Mocha with a vanilla shot from Tim Hortons.

E-reader or Physical Book?

Physical book but lately I’ve been reading most of my books on my kindle. =/ I really miss physical books but review copies are usually e-books and I can’t beat kindle prices on some books.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

I don’t think I’ve seen a character I would have actually dated. A few characters I should have dated, maybe.

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:

Angelfall by Susan Ee. I’m not really into the whole angel thing, and I really thought it was going to be another sappy YA lovey human/angel story and I was VERY pleasantly surprised that it was not that at all.

Hidden Gem Book:

The Sweetest Dark by Shana Abe. seriously, READ IT.

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

I have no idea. Maybe learning to read? That was pretty important.

Just Finished:

Water by Terra Harmony

Major book hangover because of:

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins. I stayed up until 1am reading this book on release day and I had so many emotions and not all of them were good and I had to skim again the next day to make sure I wasn’t dreaming about certain things.

Number of Bookcases You Own:

3 and if I hadn’t broken down and purchased a kindle there would probably be 4 or 5.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

White Oleander by Janet Fitch. I love this book!

Preferred Place To Read:

Couch or my bed.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

It’s not really inspirational but I freakin’ love this quote from The Mists of Avalon “For all the tears women shed, they leave no mark on the world.”- Igraine

Reading Regret:

I don’t reading regrets. Except maybe how long my To-Read List is. I feel bad that I can’t get to all these books!

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):

I don’t think I have one. I’ve done a fairly good job of keeping up with most new releases in series I already follow. or I just avoid the series until all the books are out. I do need to read A Dance with Dragons still but I’m waiting for the paperback.

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:

The Mists of Avalon by Marion Zimmer Bradley

White Oleander by Janet Fitch

Lost Souls by Poppy Z. Brite

I’ve read each of these books at least 5 times.

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

Jennifer Weiner.  I have read most of her books and I’m still kicking myself that I haven’t read the last two that came out.

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

The next Bloodlines novel: The Fiery Heart, and the next Percy Jackson novel: The House of Hades

Worst Bookish Habit:

I dog ear my books. I know, I know! I can’t help it. I just do it. =/ Also I sometimes read too fast and I forget minor things and usually have to google the book to remind myself of what happened with a sequel comes out.

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

The 27th book on my first bookcase is The Official Illustrated Guide for the Twilight Saga. Yup! Haters can step to the left. lol

Your latest book purchase:

Shrapnel by Stephanie Lawton

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

Losing Hope by Colleen Hoover. Even though I knew how it ended I stayed up way too late finishing it.

There ya have it! I encourage you to answer the survey as well!

