Tags

,

This is a  meme hosted by Bookishly Boisterous and also, this is my first time doing it! yay me!

1. This one is kind of bookish? Well it has to do with the future of the blog so I guess that’s bookish. You see, I’m pregnant (16 weeks!) due in October and this will be my third (omg!) child. So another child doesn’t really mean the end of my book blogging career, right? Haha maybe. Because before I found out that I was knocked up once again, I already registered for fall classes and did my fafsa and all that wonderful stuff, and missing semester is not ideal. Now I’m not taking a break from school AND i’m going to have a newborn, so where does that leave my blog? No clue. Do I want to try to continue and possibly stress myself out about it? I DON’T KNOW.

2. I feel like YA has become the genre everyone puts their book in, even if the situation is not exactly YA appropriate. Does that make sense? YA is supposed to cover all the way down to age 12, do you want 12 year olds reading about a guy taking his girlfriend from behind in his car? Because I don’t. I’m ok with eluding to sex but if you want some descriptive sex in there, please mark it NA/Adult One of the reasons I stick to YA books because I don’t really like sex scenes in books. I’m not prude or anything, I’m usually the pervy one, but sex scenes me make me laugh, not matter how well they are written and take me out of the story a bit.

3. Rick Riordan (author of the Percy Jackson series) announced his next series will be about Norse Mythology and will take place in Boston! I’m so excited! I don’t really know a lot about Norse mythology (yet) so I’m eager to get into it!

$. I’m jealous of Europe, okay? Because Eurovision parties sound awesome.

I think that’s it for this week!

 

