Tags

, , , ,

Courtesy of Amber @ ShelfNotes

Courtesy of Amber @ ShelfNotes

Day three people! Are you still going strong?! I hope so! I have loved talking to all of you. Today though, I am going to the zoo with my youngest’s class, so my responses may be slow coming but they will come! =)

Expanding Blogging Horizons

What do you think about when you think about going beyond blogging or expanding your horizons? Is it a redesign of your blog? Have you branched out into freelance writing or even published a novel of your very own? Or, have you moved into a different venue like podcasts or vlogging? This is the day to tell us about how you have expanded on blogging in your own unique way. 

I have not expanded my blog at all. I want do, boy do I want to. I want to buy my name and have it completely redesigned and have it look a bit more professional. I promised myself if I kept the blog going for a year I would do those things and I did keep it up for a year. But then I got a little surprise. The surprise of pregnancy! Completely unexpected now that my youngest is 7.

So why would a pregnancy keep me from expanding? Well because I’m not sure if I will be able to keep the blog going with a newborn. I also go to school, my kids have school, their own activities, and once my leave is over I will be returning to work. My new promise is if I can keep the blog going through all that, then I will do everything I want to do.

I have thought about vlogging but I don’t know how to edit videos and such so I don’t know how well they’d turn out. Maybe I’ll try it a few times to see how it goes.

As for writing, well…I’ve started to write many novels and most of them are sitting unfinished. I don’t see it happening for me. Maybe when my life ever settles down a bit.

Novellas/Short Stories

Now it is time to give a little love to those little stories in your life. Share your love for your favorite shorts of any form. What is a short story or novella that doesn’t get the attention that it deserves? Recommend to readers what shorts you would recommend they start with. How about listing some short story anthologies based upon genres or authors?

I rarely read novellas. I feel that if there is something important the author would like us to know, they should be in the regular books. That’s not to say I hate them or anything. I have read the Divergent ones in Four’s POV. And there is a novella for Every Day. Ummm, I think those are the only ones I’ve ever read. Give me some excellent novellas to read guys!

